Today, I am going to give you an in depth look of the new Recycle Bin feature. If you have not seen it in your account yet, then you must be really late getting it, as every user should now have the Recycle Bin.
The Recycle Bin feature in SkyDrive acts just like the Recycle Bin on your Windows machine. When you delete files, those files will instead be moved to the Recycle Bin. I'll go ahead and tell you upfront that the Recycle Bin does not count against your SkyDrive storage. I'll tell more specific Recycle Bin features in a later section in an article.
Items in the recycle bin do not count against your SkyDrive storage limit. We save all items you delete in the recycle bin for at least 3 days. If the content in your recycle bin gets large enough to exceed 10% of your storage limit (which will be pretty rare), we’ll start to delete the oldest content (after it’s been there 3 days), and will permanently remove items from the recycle bin after they have been there for 30 days (and not restored).Hope you enjoyed this brief in depth look of the new Recycle Bin on the new SkyDrive. Let me know of your questions and comments below.