When you delete your photo's on facebook, did you know that you're photo's are NOT really deleted? In fact, those photo's can be looming around their CDN (content delivery network) for months to years, waiting to be seen again by a FB employee of someone else.
Well from this day forward, Facebook has changed its deletion policy. For now on, deleted photo's will no longer loom on their CDN for more than 30 days. Although this sounds good to people who are concerned with privacy, this still nowhere near as fast as Instagram's delete policy, where deleted photo's vanish almost immediately.